One comment on “Bumping into God

  1. Former Ex-Gay Program Director Admits: I Never Met a Man Who Changed From Homosexual to Heterosexual

    In a blog article published this week, John Smid, former executive director of the well-known ex-gay program ‘Love in Action’ admits that after 22 years as executive director of the program, “I’ve never met a man who experienced a change from homosexual to heterosexual.” Pertaining to his own ‘change’, he says, “Nothing I did seemed to change me into a heterosexual even though I was in a marriage that included heterosexual behavior.” He says, “This is a very tough issue” and admits, “I am trudging through some very deep waters trying to better understand God’s heart on this matter… This is so different than I always thought in my small world of ex-gay ministry. And yes, it was a small world because I made it small. I was completely unwilling to hear anything that didn’t fit my paradigm. I blocked out anyone’s life story or biblical teaching that didn’t match up with what I believed.”

    Link: http://wp.me/1tsIE

    -Alex Haiken
    http://JewishChristianGay.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

